Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Camera control issue

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to the Inspire group. I have a Phantom 4, Mini 2, Typhoon H and a 3DR Solo. Not new to flying. I just got the Inspire that I have and I am still learning the aircraft. My issue is that when I went to pan down the camera panned sideways. I have looked into this a little and have not been able to get the control for panning up and down switched back to this function. Can anyone tell me how to get the up and down function back into the switch instead of left or right. Thanks. I am impressed with this aircraft.

Reactions: sircking
Hi, I am new to the Inspire group. I have a Phantom 4, Mini 2, Typhoon H and a 3DR Solo. Not new to flying. I just got the Inspire that I have and I am still learning the aircraft. My issue is that when I went to pan down the camera panned sideways. I have looked into this a little and have not been able to get the control for panning up and down switched back to this function. Can anyone tell me how to get the up and down function back into the switch instead of left or right. Thanks. I am impressed with this aircraft.
Controller button C2, left middle finger on the back of the controller toggles between horizontal and vertical gimbal.
It is configurable in the menus, so if you're not the first owner it may be mapped to a different function. Check Remote Control Setting and Button Customization.
And Welcome.

Controller button C2, left middle finger on the back of the controller toggles between horizontal and vertical gimbal.
It is configurable in the menus, so if you're not the first owner it may be mapped to a different function. Check Remote Control Setting and Button Customization.
And Welcome.