Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

Can't toggle between tilt and pan... HELP!!!

Joined
Jul 23, 2014
Messages
92
Reaction score
18
Howdy...

I've setup 'C2' as a toggle for the gimbal dial between tilt and pan.... However my gimbal wheel controls tilt... I press C2, and I still have tilt... No pan...

How can I get this to work?

Best,

Ben
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2013
Messages
676
Reaction score
326
Age
72
Location
Chaska, MN
Howdy...

I've setup 'C2' as a toggle for the gimbal dial between tilt and pan.... However my gimbal wheel controls tilt... I press C2, and I still have tilt... No pan...

How can I get this to work?

Best,

Ben
Set up C1 as your tilt/pan option. Makes more sense, it's nearest the wheel, right? To make the tilt/yaw selection,, scroll down in the select area, it's hidden. I set up C2 to snap the gimbal to front, so I can get FPV orientation if I get disoriented.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2014
Messages
92
Reaction score
18
So you're saying it won't work as C2? I have it set to C2, and it will not toggle... Stays in 'tilt' mode...

Best,

Ben
 
Joined
May 4, 2014
Messages
64
Reaction score
29
Its a bug i experienced myself before. But then it went away and never happened again. I think there is def some kind of issue/bug.
 
Joined
Oct 25, 2014
Messages
293
Reaction score
51
Location
Hollywood
Do you need to be connected to the RC to save the various attributes you put in? I've been playing around with the App on my mini2 and it doesn't save anything. Thanks
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2015
Messages
136
Reaction score
44
Age
41
Do you need to be connected to the RC to save the various attributes you put in? I've been playing around with the App on my mini2 and it doesn't save anything. Thanks
Man I'm just Curious why do you post ? you don't have an Inspire you bad mouth it quite a bit. you really can't do jack **** with the app and no inspire ? i just don't get it.

OP try using the touch screen function to pan and tilt then try your c1 c2 button. Ive had this issue and for some reason doing the above helped.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2014
Messages
92
Reaction score
18
Howdy...

I appreciate the help. Turns out it was my own stupidity. I had thought I had selected gimbal yaw/tilt toggle, but I had actually selected the Gimbal Mode switch... When I ACTUALLY select the yaw/tilt toggle, it worked perfectly as advertised!

Thanks for the help, and sorry for the waste of time!

Best,

Ben
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,708
Messages
192,745
Members
29,083
Latest member
jmi2020