Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Compass error

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Irma_777, May 7, 2018.

  1. Irma_777

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey. Compass error began to appear more and more often. Now the compass error appears every time I fly. What to do? How to remove this error?Calibration does not help. An error appears anywhere in the flight (Forest, field, city, mountains)
     
  2. Florida Drone Supply

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    619
    Are you up to date on the firmware and android/ios app?
     
  3. slim.slamma

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    343
    Another robot most likely advertising that 100 magnet.

    Almost verbatim with a thread on phantom pilots.
     
  4. Irma_777

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    The latest software versions are installed
     
  5. Irma_777

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do not understand. What are you talking about?
     
  6. Florida Drone Supply

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    619
    Has this Inspire 1 had any crashes or hard landings? Have you had this since new?
     
  7. Irma_777

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. There was one hard landing on the iron water pipes. But there was not much damage.
     
  8. Florida Drone Supply

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    619
    Can you take a screen shot of the IMU/Compass settings in the main menu > Advanced > Sensor page. I do not have an Inspire 1 in front of me so I can not recall the exact wording for the little graph that shows the health of the IMU and Compass.