Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

DJI - FIRMWARE - Where we stand!

Reaction score
Website
www.ldistudios.com
Hi all,
I'm new to the drone scene although i do like to research thoroughly first. And whilst there is no question the Inspire is a marvelous piece of hardware I have to wonder at DJi and their level of competence with regard to customer support/software.

The first problem is the website showing the correct firmware - This is not intuitive at all and has minimal information. I can understand why some people try to upgrade to incorrect firmware. EDIT: this has now been corrected.
Next - The Firmware is just ......well....who knows? Dji certainly don't. They keep announcing updates. The updates keep bricking drones and then when people pose questions regarding the firmware they go silent and release another update. Only this update introduces more issues regarding things that worked ok before.

In short - I came here to get some sense!
Does anyone know the actual state of play with the firmware. I'm reluctant to upgrade due to the amount of people complaining.

any help/advice appreciated.

all the best
chris

Last edited:
Reactions: Dr_Dooms
Current public release firmware v1.6.0.40 is stable and gives me and many on this forum no issues whatsoever.
Update was (like every one before it) smooth, uneventful and without issue.

Firmware download page is clear and unambiguous with the most recent version at the top and the release date by each version.
Release notes are provided should you have any doubts.
I appreciate you may have concerns but not too sure how much clearer the download page can be!

Best one yet IMO is v.1.5.0.30 And you need it if you have an Osmo. I personally like the inspire X3 better with my Osmo.