Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

DJI Support options

Reaction score
I'm new to this environment, doing lots of reading to try and get up to speed... One common thread is DJI support and apparently lack thereof.

I bought a few hours used, M600 Pro and a X5 camera to start with. Have full communication with the camera, except no transmission of video or picture. Opened a thread on the DJI forum, received a timely response for more info, provided the requested detail, but have no response after a few days.

For you guys that are running your business with their gear, how are you getting timely support for problem resolution? Do you pay someone per incident, monthly retainer, plus per incident or ... ? Does DJI offer something fee-based? Is their email-based support any different than what they provide via their forum? Just can't imagine why that would not be more responsive?

I can't see being in the middle of job, something coming up and having to just wait for an answer that may never come.

Thanks
Charlie

Reactions: Advexure
Hi Charlie, first off welcome to InspirePilots and congrats on your recent acquisition of the M600 Pro.

In regards to your transmission problem, there is a good chance you are running the default transmission settings which will set your transmission output to the LB port and not enable or provide bandwidth to the EXT port which is where your X5 (on the Zenmuse X series mount) will be transmitting. Below I am including two screenshots which I see we have in our archive from assisting something with transmission settings previously.

Original settings – there is a good chance your current settings are shown below
ITX Settings - Original.jpg

Settings you need for image output of the X5
ITX Settings - Correct.JPG