Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

ESC error 1v2

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by aloha, Jul 16, 2018.

  1. aloha

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi All,
    I replaced the Ncore in a 1v2, installed firmware (1.11.01.50+) from a Fat 32 formatted card, the log says same firmware version ., etc etc multiple times - until the last line - error. I suppose that's me shutting the bird down..

    Anyhow

    aircraft 1.11.01.50+
    app 3.1.42
    RC 1.7.80
    camera 1.11.01.50+
    basic fly safe DB 01.00.01.07

    Is there a compatibility list somewhere so I don't ask redundant compatibility questions.
    ---


    Start both the rc and bird up, initiate sticks - I get 'ESC error restart or contact blah blah blah'..
    Is there a way to check the ESC and / or motors on a bench to know what or which need to be replaced? I've searched through here and can't find any threads on that,, or am not using the proper search terms.

    (I calibrated IMU GPS Camera, restarted multiple times after saving settings) What else can I do?

    Thanks.
     
  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    9,015
    Likes Received:
    4,865
    My post #4
    Simple Bench Test for Inspire 1 ESC/Motor Assemblies?
     
  3. BudWalker

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    11
    The .DAT file might have the info you're looking for. Look here to see how to retrieve the .DAT from the AC. Then upload the .DAT to Dropbox or GoogleDrive and provide the link to the uploaded .DAT.
     
    aloha likes this.
  4. aloha

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Apologies on latency of replying - I did attempt that (of the endless replies it seems the most don't stick to the point) - yours did have a legitimate possibility. The motors are standard and I could definitely test all of those on pretty much any ESC outside of a deejayeye product. I did attempt to run a PWM signal to the esc's but with no success. I did attempt multiple inputs just for safety sake and verification and I could not get any results
     
  5. aloha

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    oops sorry Bud, I'm old and blind on properly clicking that 'like' button. Thank you, I'll retrieve the dat file - that would be lovely if the esc init sys check (or whatever they call it on this platform) is just a line of cleartext in the file : )

    Most appreciated.
     
    BudWalker likes this.