Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

FCC/CE Mode Setting?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
93
Reaction score
59
On my Phantom, I had to move from CE compliance to FCC compliance to get greater range. In the Inspire manual, all I see is that it will support either mode. Is there a setting somewhere to get greater power, or does it automatically get to FCC?
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2013
Messages
1,235
Reaction score
124
Location
Twyford, UK
FCC and CE aren't modes they are just compliance standards. With the Vision there was a difference because of a rule difference with regards to the power of 5.8GHz transmissions in the US vs the EU. The Inspire runs on 2.4GHz for the control signals and runs the same power output for both regions.
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
93
Reaction score
59
Ahh, that makes sense. I wish I could use my part 97 (ham) license for more output (there's an amateur band that overlaps with the part 15 2.4 GHz allocation). Imagine what this thing could do with a better antenna!
 
  • Like
Reactions: damoncooper
Joined
Sep 24, 2015
Messages
36
Reaction score
1
Age
42
On my Phantom, I had to move from CE compliance to FCC compliance to get greater range. In the Inspire manual, all I see is that it will support either mode. Is there a setting somewhere to get greater power, or does it automatically get to FCC?
Hello

If you use a iPad or iPhone you can you can skip the restriction and use the legal and complete FCC power of USA changing the region (European country) by EEUU country in general iPad or iPhone settings.

Best regards
Fly safe
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
2
Age
38
Hello

If you use a iPad or iPhone you can you can skip the restriction and use the legal and complete FCC power of USA changing the region (European country) by EEUU country in general iPad or iPhone settings.

Best regards
Fly safe
how do you do that?
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Age
51
How to change your local iTunes Store and App Store country
If you're moving or otherwise want to change your iTunes Store and App Store at least semi-permanently, here's what to do.

Note: If you have subscriptions to Apple Music, iTunes Match, or another service attached to your local Apple ID, you'll need to cancel those first, then re-sign after you've switched over.

  1. Launch Settings from your Home screen.
  2. Tap on iTunes & App Store.
  3. Tap on Apple ID.
  4. Authenticate with Password or Touch ID, if required.
  5. Tap on Country/Region.



  6. Tap on Change Country or Region.
  7. Choose a new country or region.
  8. Tap on Next.
  9. Tap on Agree to consent to the terms and conditions.
  10. Enter your payment details.
  11. Enter your billing information.
  12. Tap Next.
You'll now be set up in your new country and ready to go.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
2
Age
38
but how does changing it on the phone change it to fcc? on my ma I had to use fakegps
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2013
Messages
298
Reaction score
103
This doesnt work, does not change to fcc unfortunately.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,393
Messages
190,239
Members
28,755
Latest member
Bludini