Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Has anyone found an audio solution (long recording lag)?

Reaction score
As most of you may know, after a few minutes, the audio starts getting out of sync. By the time 15 or 20 minutes goes by, you're a second or so out of whack. Working with an X5 with a Comica wireless audio system.

Last edited:
Are you recording 4K?
if so, I don't think there is a solution. At 1080 it works fine, but you are lucky, my sync lasted maybe 5 minutes then re-syncing is a serious pain and I'm a audio recording engineer.

Are you recording 4K?
if so, I don't think there is a solution. At 1080 it works fine, but you are lucky, my sync lasted maybe 5 minutes then re-syncing is a serious pain and I'm a audio recording engineer.
Nope... Im recording in 1080 at 24fps.. and yeah, maybe you're right, it does start getting out around the 5 min. mark.... frustrating.

Maybe that’s why DJI cuts the Clío at 8 minutes and there is a pause before re start, I just don’t recall if it comes back in sync or not

Maybe that’s why DJI cuts the Clío at 8 minutes and there is a pause before re start, I just don’t recall if it comes back in sync or not
I did a 30 min test against a news channel on tv, and by the time 30 min went by, the audio was off a good 2-3 seconds.

Did it not cut the clip at 8 minutes?
I dont think so... I'll re-test tonight and watch at the 8 min mark. Are you saying that it records in 8 min sections while dropping frames at the end of each one? That doesn't make sense since the audio starts getting out of sync near the 5 min. mark.