Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

HELP with error message

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by droneondemand, Sep 13, 2017.

  1. droneondemand

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    So the last 2 weeks Ive been seeing this error message on my screen upon takeoff. Now, Im logged in with DJIGO4. (I even tried logging out and back in to see if it was a cache issue). But the message is still there. The strange part is....flight IS NOT affected by it. Anyone seeing/getting this?
    Image attached.
    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    8,185
    Likes Received:
    4,598
    DJI firmware 30m restriction.. Are they fixing it?
     
    Nola DroneWORX likes this.
  3. Nola DroneWORX

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    several good threads about it. And you're right it does not seem to enforce it. I do not get the message on my Samsung tablet. Hope that helps.
     
  4. droneondemand

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks Editor and Nola Drone for the responses. Seems to be just an annoying message at the moment and not controlling flight restriction.
     
  5. Steve@AerialImagesPro

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    63
    I replied in this thread with the work around (for me). And for me, sometimes when I got the error, it DID limit me to 30m and 50m, I guess it depends on when the error pops up, if I was already beyond that limit, then it didn't limit me.