Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

How to fix a transmitter error?

Reaction score
During an attempt to update my new Inspire 1 and transmitter, I mistakenly turned off the transmitter while it was trying to update (blue light showing). Now all I get is a blinking red light and a very annoying constant beeping! The manual refers to this condition as a "transmitter error" but I can not find anywhere in the manual where provides a solution. Any body have a solution for this situation?

Many thanks in advance :)

During an attempt to update my new Inspire 1 and transmitter, I mistakenly turned off the transmitter while it was trying to update (blue light showing). Now all I get is a blinking red light and a very annoying constant beeping! The manual refers to this condition as a "transmitter error" but I can not find anywhere in the manual where provides a solution. Any body have a solution for this situation?

Many thanks in advance :)
I'm a newbie, but it seems many say don't update firmware yet. I'm curious to know then when???

Sorry I know that is no help!

You can try wiping your card/USB stick, copying the firmware again and retrying the update.
If that doesn't work try DJI support, they might have a solution... which may ultimately be to send it back for repair.

Thank you Kilrah. Yes. I have tried two different micro chips and a USB memory stick with no success. I also searched the actual error code ( RC FPGA error ) on the DJI web site to look for a solution, again without success. I then sent the question to the DJI 24/7 tech support (which is a total joke! You can send a question in 24/7 ,but they only man the support desk M-F 8 to 5). So at this point, I'm resigned to wait to hear back from DJI, hopefully on Monday morning. :(