Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

How to remove range restrictions.

Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
366
Reaction score
52
Is it possible to set the inspire 1 to the full 2km range or are we stuck to just 500m in the u.k? Just wondering if like the phantom visions transmitter by just turning a screw or something like that?
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
366
Reaction score
52
In the manual, it says it's CE and FAA compliant, so which one is it set to when you receive it?
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Messages
171
Reaction score
51
Location
Cardiff, UK
Are you sure you are restricted 500m distance? On my app I can turn the restriction off. The height restriction however remains
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2013
Messages
1,235
Reaction score
124
Location
Twyford, UK
Uncheck the mark under the restrictions and then it will no longer be restricted. The only one that's hard coded is the maximum height.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
366
Reaction score
52
Hi, thanks for that. Yeah the height is o.k, just like to know I can go further if I want to:)
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
366
Reaction score
52
Where do I find the restrictions part in the app iOS? So am I now stuck to 500m range?
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
366
Reaction score
52
Yeah found it. If I keep it turned off then I will have max range, or turn it on and set it to a max of 500m.
 
  • Like
Reactions: lrwskyfilms

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,756
Messages
193,079
Members
29,125
Latest member
Sr.DiogoSilva