Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Inspire 1 Pro. Olympus 12mm, Spare TB48, In air 12 times..... (Canada)

Reaction score
I'm not sure how I feel about this, because I have just invested a LOT of money into this experiment.

Anyhow, I am located in Canada, I purchased this unit at the end of January from a dealer in Calgary Alberta. I wanted to use the unit strictly for taking cool photos of landscapes and cityscapes, as well as video of trains and such. However, I am finding the legality of the shots I have already attempted to be "scrutinized" Long story short, everything I have posted so far seems to not be in perfect accordance with Canadian drone law, and I do not want to get fined. I am not a professional, but I share all my work on the various social networks. (my website, local weather stations, google+, 500px, Facebook (Photos By Jeff) )

I think I am going to play this one out, and wait to see what sort of enforcement is done on this kind of photography, and by buying in early I do not want to be made an example of.

So I am going to take a MAJOR loss here and try and offload this.

Bought brand new in box. When I first signed in last month, it advised of the one year warranty. I am not sure if it transfers, but if there are ANY issues I will fully support my end and help with any claim. All equipment should still be good for the 10+ months left on it.

I sold the stock lens, it wasnt even used, and I bought the Olympus 12mm lens. It's a great lens. It will come with the kit.

I bought a TB48. I flew with it once, it has been charged twice.

Lets start with 4200$usd for everything. Keeping in mind I am aware what DJI is now charging, but I have the spare battery and the Olympus lens. This is me losing a lot still, however I will play thigns out and listen out to offers.

I am on Ebay, and I am on Paypal. ebay feedback is 250+ with no negs, and Paypal is squeaky clean. Please fire away any questions or comments or whatever.