Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Inspire 2 at Burning Man 4k

Reaction score
Had the unique opportunity to fly at burning man this year. It was an exceptional experience and I've put together a film here:

UAV Coach conducted an interview about it here (also a mini review of the lowe pro drone guard bag):

Flying Drones at Burning Man: An Interview with Drone Pilot Matt Emmi - UAV Coach

Let me know what you think. Enjoy,
marionette-drones.png

Awesome shots a great editing!

Please tell me that's the x5 or 7 or better and not the standard i2 camera? If that's standard i2 camera, my i1 has just become my backup bird. :D

Nice work! Did you ever reach out to the FAA to make sure you were in the clear? I make my living flying for film and television, which is by definition a private event and sterile environment. What’s the difference between BM and a football game. Ive had face to face conversations with my local Van Nuys FSDO about this, and I’ve seen no wiggle room for flight over people or any other waivable flight be it recreational or commercial.
If there is another option you talked to the FAA about I would love to know about it.

Last edited:
Nice work! Did you ever reach out to the FAA to make sure you were in the clear? I make my living flying for film and television, which is by definition a private event and sterile environment. What’s the difference between BM and a football game. Ive had face to face conversations with my local Van Nuys FSDO about this, and I’ve seen no wiggle room for flight over people or any other waivable flight be it recreational or commercial.
If there is another option you talked to the FAA about I would love to know about it.