Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

looking for photos made with X5S

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm a photographer not a filmer and I'm considering buying the x5s. Does anyone know where I can find some examples made with this camera?

Thanks!
Adriaan.

Reactions: nandoarr
Hello,

I'm a photographer not a filmer and I'm considering buying the x5s. Does anyone know where I can find some examples made with this camera?

Thanks!
Adriaan.

Hi Adriaan, how are you man?
In consideration that the sensor of the x5S is bigger than the other ones and its is compared with a canon 5d ii, all you gotta do is go to a store and try it out. Have you went to Dji's specs of the x5S?

"JPEG/DNG/JPEG+DNG 14fps in burst 20.8 MP*4

DNG 20fps continuous burst 20.8 MP*5 "

numbers are pretty solid, don't you think?

i know this isn't the best answer...but i hope you can get the best image you want.

Hi Nandoarr, Thanks for your quick reaction. It looks indeed solid. But I wanted to see some examples with hi iso/ evening shots. Your right I have to go to a shop to see some examples.

Still see a lot of Chromatic Aberration
You are quite correct, my friend. It is BAD. Most of it can be removed during post if you are careful. This is an extreme image in that there is a lot of nasty contrast in there.
Another thing I have noticed is that the appearance of the raws changed radically with one of the firmware updates. I haven't quite been able to put a finger on it, but I'm pretty sure they changed the embedded profile (I still need to prove this by writing some code to rip apart a dng).
The early images were over-saturated and super magenta. Newer images are almost flat and more blue than anything else. Just when I thought I had a decent post-processing recipe cooked up...

Reactions: deltalimatango
That is strange. But it al begins with good lenses. I don't know if there are better lenses.

Hello Grumpster !!!

THANKS so much for sharing your file made with X5S.