Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Narrowly avoided I2 disaster crash w/Cendence

Reaction score
Hi All,

I'm still shaking! Just trying out my new Cendence this morning and doing some sport mode circuits, next thing I know the I2 is full speed ahead and seemingly flying away. I hit pause, nothing happened, then I noticed a small piece of debris had got into the right stick mechanism, locking it full forward! Fortunately, this could be forced with a rough movement, and I saved it crashing into a house at 95kph.

I had not fitted the rubber covers. I am doing so now!

Hope this helps somebody.

Cheers,
Phil

Reactions: boefinator
Cendence grit near disaster!
EFXSau

This is a photo of the tiny particle which you might not think could cause this!

Reactions: boefinator
I’ve been flying Cendence for close to 4 months and never had that happen [emoji33], but that’s something to look out for.

Would like to see what it was though [emoji6]

Reactions: The Editor
I've been flying RC for 30 years using pretty much every make of TX out there including Futaba, Spectrum, FrSky and Jeti and I have never had that happen......ever!

Reactions: LevitatedMedia
I've been flying RC for 30 years using pretty much every make of TX out there including Futaba, Spectrum, FrSky and Jeti and I have never had that happen......ever!
Hi All,

I'm still shaking! Just trying out my new Cendence this morning and doing some sport mode circuits, next thing I know the I2 is full speed ahead and seemingly flying away. I hit pause, nothing happened, then I noticed a small piece of debris had got into the right stick mechanism, locking it full forward! Fortunately, this could be forced with a rough movement, and I saved it crashing into a house at 95kph.

I had not fitted the rubber covers. I am doing so now!

Hope this helps somebody.

Cheers,
Phil

Very interesting chain of events you've experienced, for sure!