Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

NEW (A DAY OLD) INSPIRE WITH WONKY GIMBAL

Reaction score
Can onyone Help please?
bitmap.png
I have just upgraded from a Phantom 3 pro to an inspire, spent one day preparing the craft controller and charging everything.

The gimbal is way out of whack sometimes it drifts into a level horizon but not for long, its unusable.

I did everything but the book. Installing upgrading firmware’s.
I am more than a little disappointed this craft is a two days old brand new.
I should point out I have been flying DJI’s (Phantoms) for over two years now, I am an engineer and a trained and certified Drone pilot. Maybe I am missing something here, but I think the only thing I am missing is a gimbal that works.
I have upgraded and calibrated the imu gimbal and tried every gimbal setting and combination there is.
I just want the camera to work in follow mode, that is stay straight. Its like it had more than a few drinks it almost makes you dizzy.
Maybe it has something to do with the various versions of software, see image?
I have attached the controller to two tablets all connected to the web and the camera version will not upgrade past 1.8.1
I have spent two days now trying to fix.
I have just bought a new inspire with five batteries and I cannot use it, I need it for a job in two days, so pleaseeeee HELP.

Did you do "gimbal auto calibration" under gimbal setting? Did it say it was successful? Were you on a perfectly level surface when you did the gimbal calibration?

Is this a new inspire or new to you?

Are all the rubber gimbal dampers fully seated on all four corners?

I appreciate someone getting back to me on this.
It was calibrates about six times now on a concrete floor away from everything except the floor, which was checked using two different spirit levels, and each time is says it was successful.

As I said in the post I have calibrated the IMU and Gimbals. The dampeners are fully seated.