Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

UK New business needing advice

Reaction score
Hi all

Please can I get some advice from people who have set up a new company!

I am a bit of an amateur web designer so have created our website. I have got partners that want to run before they can walk! One person is saying our website looks empty compared to others. Considering we have only been running eight months they want the website to be generating enquiries. They have said they want us to use library content, whatever that means. I have told them it takes time for the seo to work.

Can anyone tell me how long it took their website to start generating leads?
Our website is at: stratosphericfilming.uk

thanks

Last edited:
Hi all

I am a bit of an amateur web designer so have created our website. I have got partners that want to run before they can walk! One person is saying our website looks empty compared to others. Considering we have only been running eight months they want the website to be generating enquiries. They have said they want us to use library content, whatever that means. I have told them it takes time for the seo to work.

thanks
Moved to correct section

Couple of points -
You have a typo on the first page 'PiFCO' instead of PfCO and no space between UAV on the first line.
The PfCO is not a licence (never has been), I've seen that on a lot of websites and it's wrong. It is a permission granted by the CAA so you hold a permission not a licence (which you correctly mention elsewhere :))
You still have you PfCO no. as TBA.

Last edited:
Hi editor

As I'm not the pilot I am not sure on the acronyms! My area of expertise is the editing and admin for our company.

I am slightly confused because I have checked on a couple of NQE sites I have seen it says they are teaching the PfCO. here is an our NQE website says:
Commercial Drone Training Course | Flyby Technology

Link now works

So who is correct

Regards

Last edited: