Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

New Pilot...need help

Reaction score
Hello all,

I just received my inspire a few days ago and I took it out for my first flight today. Everything went great with the quad and I was surprised at how easy it was to fly. The problem I'm having is more with the video downloading aspect. So I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask this question but I'll do it anyway.

Here is what I'm doing:
1. pull micro sd and put it into my computer (Mac)
2. move the movie files from the micro sd to my desktop
3. click on video file to play it

The problem is that I can't play the videos taken in 4k but I have no problems with the ones shot in 1080. Please forgive me as I'm a photographer, not a video guy yet, but do I have to do something to the 4K video first before I try to play it? Or is my system just not capable of playing it? I'm running a mac mini with i5, 8gb ram.

I'm at a loss right now. I really don't need the 4K but I'd like the ability to run it for the extra editing power. If it's a computer issue I can deal with that by getting a new machine but I'm thinking I may need a codec that I'm somehow missing?

Help me please.

Thanks

Hello all,

I just received my inspire a few days ago and I took it out for my first flight today. Everything went great with the quad and I was surprised at how easy it was to fly. The problem I'm having is more with the video downloading aspect. So I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask this question but I'll do it anyway.

Here is what I'm doing:

The problem is that I can't play the videos taken in 4k but I have no problems with the ones shot in 1080. Please forgive me as I'm a photographer, not a video guy yet, but do I have to do something to the 4K video first before I try to play it? Or is my system just not capable of playing it? I'm running a mac mini with i5, 8gb ram.