Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

New to the DJI Pilot app? Start here.

Joined
Dec 8, 2012
Messages
596
Reaction score
101
Location
Austin, TX

Changes in DJI Pilot App version 1.0, as explained by InspirePilot AlexanderAF:

 
Joined
Jan 13, 2015
Messages
146
Reaction score
31
Age
64
Here is a cool screen recorder for IOS devices.

first go to:

http://emu4ios.net/
then down load: Shou

If you can, down load IRec, when i try to install this app, the installation stops and asks to try later. So i will but i understand that IRec is better then Shou but this is working for me for now.

Also, make sure you stops all unnecessary processes in the IPAD or IPHONE, if not, the Inspire 1 down link video will start distorting due to lack of digital processing in real time from the IOS APP to the IOS device display unit.
This effect is NOT the Inspire 1 RC, it's the Bandwidth within the IOS device, i am currently using a IPAD Mini 2, with 16 Meg of memory just for the inspire use. No email setup or other none essential apps installed.

Enjoy and let me know how it works for you and if you happen to install the IRec app.

Best regards,
Steve
 
  • Like
Reactions: lrwskyfilms
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
18
Reaction score
2
Age
83
App won't work on my iPad 3 so what do I need ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Rig

Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
123
Reaction score
62
Pardon the stupid question, but does the Inspire need to use an Apple (iPad, iPad Mini, etc)? Can it hook to a good Android tablet or smartphone?
Copied from DJI's website:

"Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone 5s, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPad Air, iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2, iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2, iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3, and iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular. This app is optimized for iPhone 5s, iPhone 6, and iPhone 6 Plus.
Requires Android 4.1.2 or later. Compatible with Samsung S5, Note 3, Sony Z3 EXPERIA, Google Nexus 7 II, Google Nexus 9, Mi 3, Nubia Z7 mini. (Note: Support for additional devices available as testing and development continues.)"

Thank you Adam for the links, I wasn't aware of the second video.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2014
Messages
271
Reaction score
9
Location
Fort Collins, CO
Website
HigherSpeech.com
Copied from DJI's website:

"Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone 5s, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPad Air, iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2, iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2, iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3, and iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular. This app is optimized for iPhone 5s, iPhone 6, and iPhone 6 Plus.
Requires Android 4.1.2 or later. Compatible with Samsung S5, Note 3, Sony Z3 EXPERIA, Google Nexus 7 II, Google Nexus 9, Mi 3, Nubia Z7 mini. (Note: Support for additional devices available as testing and development continues.)"

Thank you Adam for the links, I wasn't aware of the second video.
Thanks!
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
64
Pardon the stupid question, but does the Inspire need to use an Apple (iPad, iPad Mini, etc)? Can it hook to a good Android tablet or smartphone?
It hooks up well. I run the app on a Samsung Galaxy Tab S running 4.4 without problems
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2015
Messages
27
Reaction score
4
Age
46
I flew the Inspire for the first time on Tuesday with a brand new Ipad Air stock out of the box and the video picture was horrible and distorted. I tried it on my Galaxy Note 4 phone and the distortion went away but there was some noted lag.
Again the ipad was fresh from the box with only the DJI Pilot app added. What is the best way to free up processing power on the ipad to get the fastest and best video screen when flying? I'm not to familiar with using the ipad. The Inspire flew great. It was the picture breaking up that put a downer on the joy of the first flight.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
18
Reaction score
2
Age
83
Set you fps to 50 or more higher the better !!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2015
Messages
141
Reaction score
38
Age
62
Location
Denver Colorado
Just installed the new go app on my ipad air 2 and installed the new firm ware on the p3p no problems. So when I attached the ipad air to the inspire radio I had no video feed and it said to update the firmware on the inspire. So I downloaded the newest and set the file up like I had in all my other upgrades Was getting the 4 beeps then after awhile got the inspire tone like when you first start it up, then went back to the 4 beep Did that same thing for a while so I assumed it was done. shut it down, turned on the radio and re booted the inspire and now it has a solid beep, the gimble goes limp then the gimble starts a steady beep beep beep etc. I looked at the txt file and it failed and said something about the controller.
Now when ever I boot up the inspire in just has a loud beep and red lights. HELP!!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 1, 2015
Messages
466
Reaction score
199
Age
71
Location
Dorset, UK
Make sure the RC is OFF when you update your AC
Delete all the files on the sd card and load the new FW file onto it.
Put the sd card in your camera and start over, this can take 25 - 30 minutes to complete, be patient.
Let us know how you get on with it..
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2015
Messages
146
Reaction score
31
Age
64
I agree with Aviator, I also updated my Inspire 1, both Controllers and all batteries. NO ISSUES!

So do what he said, delete all files off the Memory card but the BIN file. Wait 25 Minutes. It takes a long time and wait for the D-DDD D-DDD... Don't turn on the RC as all. The last stage of the upgrade is the battery, so you will see some flashing on the battery and make sure your battery is fully charged before starting this procedure.

Update us after..
Best regards,
Steve
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2015
Messages
146
Reaction score
31
Age
64
Typo.
So do what he said, delete all files off the Memory card but the BIN file. Wait 25 Minutes. It takes a long time and wait for the D-DDD D-DDD... "Don't turn on the RC at all". The last stage of the upgrade is the battery, so you will see some flashing on the battery and make sure your battery is fully charged before starting this procedure.

ALSO: After all looks good on the inspire 1, UPGRADE each RC... No inspire 1 on at this time.. Use the USB port on the RC... I use a card adapter so i am always using the same BIN as the copter. I keep looking at the results file after each upgrade for the status SUCCESS!

Good luck and keep up posted.

Best regards,
Steve
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2015
Messages
141
Reaction score
38
Age
62
Location
Denver Colorado
Going much better this am. loud beep went away. How do i know when itbis finished? all beeping stops?
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,710
Messages
192,784
Members
29,086
Latest member
Morry