Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

USA Part 107 Test..... Completed

Thanks

Study materials;
- AC 00-45 for Weather
- AIM
- FAA Unmanned Study Guide

I downloaded a Q&A App from Amazon that I studied. I have friends from my USAF days who are pilots and WX guys that explained things too. I flew rescue helos (FE) and understood performance of rotary sys.
Airspace is the biggie. Refer to the test question percentages. Pretty accurate with how the test is made up.

Good luck.

I used remotepilot101.com only. Watched all the videos once and took the practice test. I got a 93 on the actual exam. Highly recommend that course. It's repetitive at times but I have no complaints. As much attention was placed on METARs and TAFs, I was surprised to only see 1 question about each.

Good luck today!

Reactions: DustyVisor
I also used remotepilot101 and thought it was great. Got 92 on test. I also like the info where it helps you set with submitting to IACRA and how they did a waiver requests. Best money I've spent and is good for life when I need to review in 2 yrs.

Reactions: DustyVisor
Passed on the first try. Probably studied 20+ hrs. Starting from scratch. Used these resources
Online: Drone Pilot Ground School - uavcoach.com
Book: Remote Pilot Test Prep - ASA Test Prep Board

I am looking at both uavgroundschool.com and remote pilot 101. Anyone have any experience with uav ground school?

As for remote pilot 101 those of you thato have used it did you use any other supporting documents? Or just the corse?
Thanks for any help

i only used remotepilot101. and their youtube recorded webcasts. there were two of them where they asked knowledge test ttpe questions then explained the answers.

Sent from my SM-N910P using InspirePilots mobile app