Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Phantom 2 - bit of help needed

Reaction score
I know i know, a phantom 2 post,,,,,,,

but , does anyone know how to reduce the braking etc on the phantom 2 that make it soft to fly? im looking to get a little more grunt out of it for fun.

Id like to fly it in GPS to begin with, but GPS at full speed takes absolutely ages to stop..... like ages.

I tried googling, but phantom 3 seems to be hogging the search :(

does anyone know how to reduce the braking etc on the phantom 2 that make it soft to fly? im looking to get a little more grunt out of it for fun.
Dynamic braking only came in for the Inspire and the Phantom 3.
There's no way to alter braking for the P2 series - because it has none.

So why when I let go of the stick, does it take about 20m to come to a stop when in GPS mode?
Even if I give full opposite stick, it is still around 15m

Is there a different name for this behaviour?

I'm an expert with the P2, I can tell you now without a doubt the phantom 2 should stop straight away when in GPS mode. Make sure its in GPS mode, the rear lights should be green, if they are flashing yellow, its in atti mode. The switch might be broken internally.

Make sure the handset is calibrated properly via rc assist
then go into naza and calibrate it there by finding the dead zones and check what you input is showing on screen.
do full calibration of the craft.
do advanced IMU via naza.

Check the GPS/ATTI switches are working in the naza, near the IOC option.

If none of that works it sounds like you might need to replace the GPS module.

Hi,
thanks for the quick reply

The switch is 100% working, I can switch between GPS atti and homing with no issues.
The craft can hold position almost perfectly for the whole battery, and homing is within 1-2 of takeoff. So i doubt the GPS module is bad.