Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

ProRes RAW?

Joined
Mar 22, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
48
No word. We are waiting on it as well... I can only imagine my embarrassment if I promised a customer to deliver at a certain date and then just blow it off...
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2015
Messages
419
Reaction score
170
Age
57
I have the ProRes licence for my I2 X5S but not the Cinema DNG licence.

Have DJI announced if ProRes RAW will work on the X5S and if so, will it work without the Cinema DNG licence?
 
Joined
May 1, 2015
Messages
1,466
Reaction score
636
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Website
www.advexure.com
Have DJI announced if ProRes RAW will work on the X5S and if so, will it work without the Cinema DNG licence?
We have not yet been informed nor have we officially confirmed if ProRes RAW will work on the X5S. Early reports at NAB were that it would not be, sure hope that is not the case.
 

The Editor

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 7, 2013
Messages
9,544
Reaction score
4,992
Project Manager
Until He/She signs off on a new firmware/codec release it won’t happen.
Whatever DJI ‘Support’ tell you, they are working off a script and will simply mutter what you want to hear.
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2013
Messages
676
Reaction score
322
Age
72
Location
Chaska, MN
Latest info on RCGroups and Facebook (allegedly, I don't do FB) is that ProRes Raw for X5S is in development. Crossing my fingers. :)
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
30
I think you missed the update that was released a few days ago. I downloaded it so ProRes Raw and ProRes Raw HQ are now options on my Inspire 2 with the X7. Update went smooth and everything works perfectly. ProRes Raw goes up to 6K!
Can you clarify which license key you need for ProRes RAW? the Apple one or CinemaDNG ? This will help me decide which one to get. Thank you.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
18,741
Messages
185,063
Members
27,495
Latest member
colinarisman