Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Retrieve Flight Records and Retroactively Create Flight Logs?

rmb

Reaction score
Website
overexposures.net
So, I have been flying for many years since before "GoApps", etc. But, I have only been a 107 Pilot for 6 months. Now that I understand the FAA importance of keeping accurate flight records I have been doing this meticulously ever since. What I would like to do is somehow utilize the historical flight records stored in the GoApp and GoApp 4 to retroactively create a detailed flight log to be able to show would-be clients and officials my extensive flight time and attention to the rules, airspace classes, maximum altitude, etc. I was wondering if anyone knew of the best way to retrieve and aggregate this data into a readable form so that I can transfer it to the existing Excel SpreadSheet Flight log that I now maintain.

A fantastic suggestion. I did upload all of my logs and viewing them on their very efficient sight seems to almost make a local copy less necessary. I am also not sure that you can download more than one flight at a time. Also, I realize that I never uploaded any of my flight data to DJI before sending you my inspire 1 iPads. Oh well ;)

Again, thanks for the advice
Robert

A fantastic suggestion. I did upload all of my logs and viewing them on their very efficient sight seems to almost make a local copy less necessary. I am also not sure that you can download more than one flight at a time. Also, I realize that I never uploaded any of my flight data to DJI before sending you my inspire 1 iPads. Oh well ;)

Again, thanks for the advice
Robert

You are welcome, as far as I know you can only download 1 CSV file at a time from their website. I have contacted them before and they helped me with an issue I had, maybe they can help you with a batch download.