Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

TB47 Electronics

Joined
Oct 19, 2019
Messages
27
Reaction score
3
Age
59
I’ve managed to acquire a cell pack without the electronics to replace my oldest TB47 with 70 charges. However when I attach my ‘old ‘ electronics board the app is still showing 70 charges where in fact it’s 10?
Is there anything I can do to resolve ?
Thank you in advance
 
  • Like
Reactions: oldcomputech

The Editor

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 7, 2013
Messages
10,142
Reaction score
5,321
I’ve managed to acquire a cell pack without the electronics to replace my oldest TB47 with 70 charges. However when I attach my ‘old ‘ electronics board the app is still showing 70 charges where in fact it’s 10?
Is there anything I can do to resolve ?
Thank you in advance
Not without an expensive piece of software.
Why not just keep a manual log of the battery or subtract 60 from any charge count shown electronically?
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2019
Messages
27
Reaction score
3
Age
59
Might not have an option , if I decide to sell any of them it’s a bit embarrassing to say honest it only has X. If I discharge and recharge will the mah show correctly?
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2019
Messages
27
Reaction score
3
Age
59
What I have noticed is the mah displayed in the app is the same as the old battery, I.e. it’s following the board , what’s going on ! Doesn’t make sense.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2019
Messages
27
Reaction score
3
Age
59
It may be a DJI thing ! But my understanding was the intelligent board would measure the capacity when you charge from empty to full . Now I don’t know the actual capacity of the new cells.
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2019
Messages
26
Reaction score
10
Age
62
I’ve managed to acquire a cell pack without the electronics to replace my oldest TB47 with 70 charges. However when I attach my ‘old ‘ electronics board the app is still showing 70 charges where in fact it’s 10?
Is there anything I can do to resolve ?
Thank you in advance
If you don’t mind, where did you get the cell pack?
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2015
Messages
627
Reaction score
311
Age
72
I’ve managed to acquire a cell pack without the electronics to replace my oldest TB47 with 70 charges. However when I attach my ‘old ‘ electronics board the app is still showing 70 charges where in fact it’s 10?
Is there anything I can do to resolve ?
Thank you in advance
The board doesn't know that you performed cell's replacement. Someone mention that it will learn after several cycles how to read the capacity of new cells, but charges count will just grow. However, I wouldn't worry much about it as long as cell's voltage is displayed properly and does not exhibit dangerous drops under stress.
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2019
Messages
7
Reaction score
2
Age
35
I think if you sell it you are going to have to say that it's a pack soldered to an older board, so you are going to have to explain it anyway
 
  • Like
Reactions: oldcomputech

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
20,048
Messages
195,188
Members
29,486
Latest member
Bruno France