Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

Vídeo came out with all sort of telemetry data, gps numbers, etc.

Joined
Mar 2, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
68
Hello, I received my Inspire 1 a couple of weeks ago and have been learning to use it.

I was able to shoot some very nice 4K vídeos.

But yesterday I flew and shoot a vídeo that came out with a lot of unwanted telemetry numbers, gps coordinares, and lots of other similar data which I do not want in my video.

I was unable to figure it out.

Please help.

Best regards

Patricio
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
1,882
Reaction score
733
Disable subtitles in your player, or delete the .SRT file that is next to the video file with the same name.
If you do not want the recorded data at all disable "Video Caption" in the app and it will not record the .SRT at all. I like to keep it on, allows checking for altitude, speed/camera settings etc later if needed.
 
  • Like
Reactions: sirnikolas
Joined
Mar 2, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
68
Disable subtitles in your player, or delete the .SRT file that is next to the video file with the same name.
If you do not want the recorded data at all disable "Video Caption" in the app and it will not record the .SRT at all. I like to keep it on, allows checking for altitude, speed/camera settings etc later if needed.
Thanks so much Kilrah!!!

Best Regards

Patricio
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2014
Messages
225
Reaction score
111
Age
36
Location
Florida, USA
Just started looking at this today for the first time. Very cool. I like having that data available if I want it, but not having to use it if I don't want to. You can access the information in the SRT file in text readers as well.
 

Attachments

  • Like
Reactions: sirnikolas

McT

Joined
May 29, 2015
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
57
Location
UK
I am running Pilot app v1.2.0 and even if I turn on "video caption" I don't see the data when reviewing the film. Is this a regional thing? I am in the UK.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
1,882
Reaction score
733
You need a video player that supports subtitles and enable them.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
1,882
Reaction score
733
He said it didn't work "even with video caption enabled".

Maybe turning them off and on again...

Envoyé de mon SM-G920F en utilisant Tapatalk
 

McT

Joined
May 29, 2015
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
57
Location
UK
I did have video caption enabled. I have now deleted the pilot app and reloaded it and it now works. Happy days !!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Videosystem

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
19,606
Messages
191,948
Members
28,974
Latest member
kylemcb