Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Where to fly in Florida while on vacation?

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I will be traveling to FL in the next few weeks, and I was wondering if anyone has any advice or recommendations for flying my Inspire 1 Pro down there. I will primarily be staying in Orlando, but I will be going down to Miami, Key West, St Petersburg, Clearwater, and Tampa. I will be there from the middle of August, until the end of the month. I am just a hobbyist, and I do not fly commercially or for-profit. Photography is my hobby, and I would like to get some amazing shots / video while I'm down there. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you,

Ron

I took my V2 down to Florida a couple months back but it was so crowded in the area I was staying (St Petersburg) PLUS the fear of sucking sand up in the motor and internals, I never got it out of the case. I know people fly in sandy areas and maybe if mine was paid for and I had the money to replace it then maybe I might have tried. I highly recommend you check in with the local police department just to get the facts before you hit the go button. At least find a local hobby shop where you plan to fly
Sorry, I know this isn't what you wanted to hear. Maybe someone else reading this post has better answers.

Hello John,

Thank you for your reply. Every bit of info helps. I have a few weeks before I go down there, so just looking for ideas or situations that people have come across, that would be helpful.

Thanks again!

Reactions: John Archer
Sunrises and sunsets, bridges, piers, lighthouses etc. I love landscape photography, so just about anything fits into what I like to shoot. Any recommendations?