Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Yamaha RMAX

Reaction score
Filmed on a cold cloudy day in early May using a Matrice 100 with a Zenmuse X3 and a polarized filter. A rough edit... definitely no beautiful colors, but I'm hopeful the eye candy makes up for my lack of a glossy finish. My video from this event is being finely tuned by a professional video editor, and I will be sure to post it here once it's ready. Cheers, and thanks for watching!

Reactions: Rhodesia77
Nice work. I'm an RMAX operator here in New Zealand and have just bought an Inspire to get some promo material for our machine in the terrain native to NZ. If you have any advice it would be greatly appreciated.
Cheers,
Greg

Hi Greg,
Thank you! I myself do not own or operate an RMAX,unfortunately. I use a DJI Matrice for scouting crops to prescribe variable rate applications, map weeds, conduct plant population counts, etc. I am often contracted by a local farm supply company who works closely with a large research university to conduct research and development trials for big ag chemistry companies. In this case, I was hired to collect aerial video of the RMAX in operation. Are you currently using your Inspire to scout for crop issues? If you have any questions in that regard, that's my expertise - I would be happy to answer any specific questions you might have. Check out the free trial of DroneDeploy Pro software if interested in autonomous crop mapping with your Inspire - you can get started mapping crops right away, and the software is awesome and easy to use.
Cheers,
Scott

Hey Scott,