Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Yearning!

Reaction score
greetings all! At the moment I do not own an Inspire Drone. For Xmas I was gifted a very basic non dji drone and I'm hooked. I'm a retired architectural photographer who spent most of my life shooting with a 4x5 view camera. Since retiring I've done a bit of stock images (my advice is if a disaster occurs near you spend every moment you can documenting it, I was in the midst of hurricane Katrina - my stock images are bought constantly. Lost my house and everything I owned except my cameras).

Initially I thought a P4P would do the trick, but then I saw the Inspire. I'm intrigued by the build of the bird, which makes the P4's camera look poorly designed. Ditto for the Mavic. Both are amazing drones - I just prefer glass optics and sturdier supports.

If I can be of any assistance answering questions please don't hesitate to ask, although most of my knowledge is film based which tends to be overkill when applied to digital imaging.

Ill have a Inspire 1 for sale within the next couple weeks. trying to downsize my fleet. still undecided has per a price, but working on that

Thank you for the welcome. I'm chasing after an Inspire on eBay but the seller is unsure if it's a 1 v1.0 or a 1 v 2.0. I've asked him to send pics of the motors, camera mount, and landing gear. If I post pics will it be obvious to y'all which version of the Inspire it is?

I'm interested in your drone when you're ready.

Thank you for the welcome. I'm chasing after an Inspire on eBay but the seller is unsure if it's a 1 v1.0 or a 1 v 2.0. I've asked him to send pics of the motors, camera mount, and landing gear. If I post pics will it be obvious to y'all which version of the Inspire it is?

I'm interested in your drone when you're ready.
be very obvious to which version, post when you get them