Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Inspire 2 Camera Won't Look Straight Ahead - HELP!

You're not going to believe this. I returned the drone to Adorama because its sideways tilt was so bad I couldn't use it on paid jobs. They sent me a brand new Inspire 2 and X5S. I earnestly fired it up to test for a straight facing camera, and to my great dismay, IT'S STILL CROOKED. I have no idea what to do. I went through all the suggested calibrations and this new one also looks slightly to the left. I'm a full time professional filmmaker and this is just upsetting. I'm forced to use my Inspire 1 because at least the camera faces straight forward. And word from DJI on this?

Last edited:
Evidently they know about it, but unlikely to admit it. If you read the recent GO 4 version 4.1.5 change log, it was posted that a "Gimbal Yaw Correction" was added to the Inspire 2, but it wasn't there. It did appear in the Phantom P4, but it doesn't do anything other than change the roll and not the yaw. Numbers don't change either. Go figger!?! Maybe in 4.1.6 or later....

When DJI puts out an update, there seems to be a good likelihood it is screwed up someplace.

This is driving me mad as well. I have a documentary to film in two weeks and I must have messed with this for three hours yesterday before concluding that it had to be firmware.

Reactions: ronin rs211
I have the same problem with both X4S and X5S. As a matter of fact, my P4P has the same problem. My I1 as well. Seems to be another dji trademark...

Reactions: Skylux Media
I've just updated my firmware and have same issue!!! Does anyone have a fix for this? it's Saturday night, was wanting to fly tomorrow, but looks like Dji support aren't around till Monday :(

905245af9f1823b5a94f23d683ec1725.jpg
1491e620524b73e4bd46e858d9421a71.jpg
d00de93120e2936da0048d15d8c14fe1.jpg

Yeah my tilted x4s very annoying I have done calibration and IMu thousand times [emoji15]