Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Reliability

Reaction score
I am very new to drones. I have kind of hated them in the past few years because the "invasion on privacy" I felt they caused. I started paying more attention to the laws and rules recently and really seeing what they offered. Started thinking hmmm, I can take my "photography" to another point of view.
I am really more interested in arial photography aspect more than video. I am horrible at video and wouldn't mind investing time in learning more over some time. Concentrating more on the photography aspect I thought well I will wet my feet a little and got a Mavic Air. Slowly made my way into trusting it and getting more adventurous. Before I really started using it and seeing what it can do I thought well, this Inspire 2 with an actual camera and changeable lens's would be the ultimate way to go for photography. So I ordered one and a x4s to start with from a big box store (I had gift cards and store credit) so it helped ease the financial burden of the initial big purchase.
Trying to shorten my cluttered mind that goes a million miles an hour and I don't loose everyone. The Inspire 2 is still in the box approaching the end of my return period to the store. I am having a hard time with my decision after seeing all these crash videos and what seems to be a higher unreliable status of the Inspire 2. Now hold on and don't start drilling me yet. I know the internet is almost exclusive to people coming to complain or find help with products. Not many people hangout on the internet to just praise products in general and forums. As mentioned I am new to the "hobby" I am calling it right now and like the majority I turned to the internet for reviews and guidance.