Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

USA Commercial drone flights - NYC - Trump Tower radius

Reaction score
Website
www.vflpix.com
Dear All,

I am a professional photographer and drone operator here in Europe and should be following a client in approx two months in New-York for one of his project in partnership with a major institution there. Long story short, the project requires drone shots and is at the edge - but inside - the Trump tower special authorization zone radius... There should be other projects in the US and I am looking into getting part 107 certification but that seems a bit ambitious for this fist event.

Would you have any infos if we should just forget about drone? Some involved have mentioned this but it seems hard to believe that it would be an absolute no no? Lift platforms and helicopter flights are on the list but not ideal in many regards. If drone is doable going with a local operator/company would probably be the idea, any suggestions?

Looking forward to your input, just getting the whole organization started and asking the local if any are around here seemed like a reasonable idea :)

Cheers!

Dear All,

I am a professional photographer and drone operator here in Europe and should be following a client in approx two months in New-York for one of his project in partnership with a major institution there. Long story short, the project requires drone shots and is at the edge - but inside - the Trump tower special authorization zone radius... There should be other projects in the US and I am looking into getting part 107 certification but that seems a bit ambitious for this fist event.