Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

FAA Registration

I guess my question is if I already have an N Number and I'm waiting on my 333 approval, do I still have to register with the FAA again using this new system?

Do you fly any copters that will not be listed on your 333 exemption? If so register, one registration will cover all your copters for recreational uses.

I guess my question is if I already have an N Number and I'm waiting on my 333 approval, do I still have to register with the FAA again using this new system?
No. the FAQ says this only applies to hobbyists/recreational used. Also, this system only works for individuals. It does not work for businesses/companies.

Yeah that's a great question. I'm sure it'll be so,e time before they figure out all those kinda situations haha. I haven't looked into getting a 333 yet so I'm new to that. About to pick up an inspire and want to make some money with it so I better look into that. Any good place to start with that process?

A 211 page document.... Surprise , Surprise. Make it so complicated people will never read the actual rules in their entirety. I guess we will just have to go by the summary because I am not reading all of that.
Actually most of the 211 page summary is mandatory findings review discussing how they came to their conclusions, estimated burden on the public and government in money and time, and how to apply the code to the CFRs. Really the last few pages where it discusses the new applicable CFRs starting on page 198 is where the meat is.

Actually most of the 211 page summary is mandatory findings review discussing how they came to their conclusions, estimated burden on the public and government in money and time, and how to apply the code to the CFRs. Really the last few pages where it discusses the new applicable CFRs starting on page 198 is where the meat is.

Thanks for pointing that out, Cap!