Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education

GFields

Moderator
Staff Member
Joined
May 26, 2018
Messages
231
Reaction score
98
Location
Birmingham, AL
Website
digitalphotocreations.co
"Drone Law and Regulations Update"
On Tuesday September 20, 2022 at 19:00 Central Daylight Time (17:00 PDT; 18:00 MDT; 20:00 EDT; 14:00 HST; 16:00 AKDT; 17:00 Arizona; Wednesday, September 21, 2022 00:00 GMT)


Description:
This presentation from P3 Tech Consulting’s Law-Tech Connect Workshop, co-located with the Association of Un-crewed Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI) XPONENTIAL 2022 in April, focuses on the latest developments in the U.S. UAS law and FAA regulation and policy. Attorneys and industry leaders, including the FAA’s “Drone Guy'' provide their expert insights into the rules all remote pilots need to know and what they believe is on the horizon in UAS law and regulation.
Topics included;
- The recreational flight test,
- Operations over people/at night and over moving vehicles,
- Beyond Visual Line of Sight Aviation
- Rule-making Committee Report,
- Part 135 drone deliveries,
- Remote Identification Rule and
- Unmanned Traffic Management CONOPS.

NOTE: While many of the ideas covered in the quiz are included in the presentation, you may need to utilize the course resources below for additional information.
To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.
The FAA Safety Team (FAASTeam) is committed to providing equal access to this meeting/event for all participants. If you need alternative formats or services because of a disability, please communicate your request as soon as possible with the person in the "Contact Information" area of the meeting/event notice. Note that two weeks is usually required to arrange services.
Thank you for using https://www.FAASafety.gov.
 
  • Like
Reactions: dirkclod

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
21,922
Messages
208,711
Members
32,138
Latest member
alexanderandy