Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Hello and Something Positive to Say about DJI Customer Service

Reaction score
Hello All,

This is my first post here and I wanted to introduce myself and share a little story. I am a new owner of an I1 and my goal is to use it commercially for my two businesses, one in photography/videography and the other in structural engineering. I have some experience flying a few smaller/less-sophisticated crafts, but not too much. To that end, I have already met with, and I am in the process of setting up some training sessions with, the NJDroneAcademy. I am excited about it. Also, I have prepped a draft for a Section 333 exemption and will be sending it very soon. I want to make sure my I's are dotted and T's are crossed. If anyone would be kind enough to outline any other tasks that I need to complete to be as legal as possible, I would appreciate it. I read earlier about applying for "N numbers". I realize these are like those on all aircraft and I didn't realize until reading about it earlier that they would be required. I am trying to learn as much as I can as quickly as I can about the legalization aspects. It is not as clear cut as I would have imagined.

On another note, I am already well aware of the horrendous reputation the DJI has for its customer service. After spending this much money on this aircraft, I am shocked that the customer service has this reputation. I guess it is typical for companies that grow overly quickly. Anyway, I wanted to share a positive experience I had with DJI....