Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Hi from Western Australia

Reaction score
Greetings all,

I own Mad Bat Films in Perth Western Australia. I am a certified UAV pilot (Remote Pilot Certificate in Australia), and my company is going through the UOC certification process, so I can operate commercially. I'm also about to be examined to be chief pilot - just waiting on a date from CASA.

I've had my Inspire for 2 weeks, and have logged 5.5hrs so far. What a beautiful bird to fly!!! Makes my previous UAV (Walkera Scout X4) feel like a Model T Ford!!!

Glad to be a part of this community.

Cheers,
Johno

High Mad Bat.Glad you like the Inspire and welcome.
Allso good luck with your examination.

Always great to see new WA members. There's a few of us that keep in contact and pass jobs on if we can't do them for whatever reason. Is Carl Brown your CASA assessor? He's a great guy and really helps you out if you need advice
Thanks for the warm welcome :) It's comforting to know the local community is so friendly.
I haven't been assigned an assessor yet - just completed my manuals last week, so I'm not flying commercially yet. Shouldn't be too far away though. Let's keep in touch.

Reactions: Lofty Visions
Hi Matt ..
I'm Milo from Sydney ..
I have the exact setup like your self
walkera x4 scout now inspire 1 ..
Big big big difference .. Love my inspire logged over 150 hours now ..
Currently working on a video to post on YouTube soon showing what this bird can do and I still can't believe the pic Quality it produces..
Mj

Hiya Milo,

Yep couldn't agree more mate!! The Scout feels like a drunken juggernaught compared to the Inspire. You must have had yours for a while to rack up 150hrs buddy! I've only racked up 6hrs so far (50 flights), but I've only had it for 3 weeks. The Scout was a relatively inexpensive starting point and I never crashed it, and did the job of getting absolutely hooked!
Cheers,
'Mad Bat' Johno