Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

Inspire 1 v2 and Inspire 1 v1 x5 camera issues?

Joined
Apr 18, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
2
Age
56
installed on my Inspire 1 v2 no image being displayed on the app, restarted, app, drone and remote several times and got lens not connected on several of the restarts. then gimble not connected on a number of restarts also.
Reconnected my X3 camera an all worked fine.
I have a second inspire 1, removed the x3 gimble and installed the x5 and got exactly the same problem.
To eliminate an app issue I installed it on my phone, tablet and iPad and still no live camera image, I also use Litchi app as well as Drone link and the same with these apps as well the gimble will calibrate, I can move it up and down with the app but it just won't display on the app what the camera is seeing.

Please any advice would be welcome the x5 camera is new.
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2016
Messages
1,736
Reaction score
787
Age
58
Did the X5 work before? If so, what changed? If not, which FW are you using on your bird and your cameras?

D
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
2
Age
56
Hi there

Thanks for your response, the X5 is new and never been on my 2 Inspire birds (V1 and V2) both birds have the latest firmware. Both will allow me to move the gimble and take video and photos but not display anything from the camera in the app. all contacts have been cleaned and returning the x3 cameras to the birds works with no issues. I did try a firmware upgrade with the X5 on my I V2 and it fails every time with the red-light on the camera and the constant DDDDDDDDDDD sound indicating it has failed. the last log entry with the x5 fitted is:

[00007297]Version checking[1]...
[00007374][04 00][00] v1.31.1.67 -> v1.31.1.67
[00019948][08 00][00] device not detected.
[00020010][01 00][00] v1.29.5379 -> v1.29.5379
[00020076][01 01][00] v1.29.5379 -> v1.29.5379
[00020154][01 04][00] v0.5.5085 -> v0.5.5085
[00020262][03 05][00] v34.1.0.5 -> v34.1.0.5
[00020362][03 06][00] v2.4.20.50 -> v2.4.20.50
[00020462][05 00][00] v3.0.6.2 -> v3.0.6.2
[00020536][09 00][00] v5.0.0.0 -> v5.0.0.0
[00020642][11 00][00] v3.9.0.0 -> v3.9.0.0
[00020762][12 00][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
[00020883][12 01][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
[00020983][12 02][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
[00021122][12 03][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
[00033695][15 00][00] device not detected.
[00033801][17 00][00] v1.1.0.8 -> v1.1.0.8
[00033942][17 01][00] v2.0.1.6 -> v2.0.1.6
[00034016][19 00][00] v1.0.8.96 -> v1.0.8.96
[00036083]Packet upgrade failed at version checking.

Thanks

Carl
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2016
Messages
1,736
Reaction score
787
Age
58
Hi there

Thanks for your response, the X5 is new and never been on my 2 Inspire birds (V1 and V2) both birds have the latest firmware. Both will allow me to move the gimble and take video and photos but not display anything from the camera in the app. all contacts have been cleaned and returning the x3 cameras to the birds works with no issues. I did try a firmware upgrade with the X5 on my I V2 and it fails every time with the red-light on the camera and the constant DDDDDDDDDDD sound indicating it has failed. the last log entry with the x5 fitted is:

[00007297]Version checking[1]...
[00007374][04 00][00] v1.31.1.67 -> v1.31.1.67
[00019948][08 00][00] device not detected.
[00020010][01 00][00] v1.29.5379 -> v1.29.5379
[00020076][01 01][00] v1.29.5379 -> v1.29.5379
[00020154][01 04][00] v0.5.5085 -> v0.5.5085
[00020262][03 05][00] v34.1.0.5 -> v34.1.0.5
[00020362][03 06][00] v2.4.20.50 -> v2.4.20.50
[00020462][05 00][00] v3.0.6.2 -> v3.0.6.2
[00020536][09 00][00] v5.0.0.0 -> v5.0.0.0
[00020642][11 00][00] v3.9.0.0 -> v3.9.0.0
[00020762][12 00][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
[00020883][12 01][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
[00020983][12 02][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
[00021122][12 03][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
[00033695][15 00][00] device not detected.
[00033801][17 00][00] v1.1.0.8 -> v1.1.0.8
[00033942][17 01][00] v2.0.1.6 -> v2.0.1.6
[00034016][19 00][00] v1.0.8.96 -> v1.0.8.96
[00036083]Packet upgrade failed at version checking.

Thanks

Carl
Use your X3 to roll back your Inspire 1 firmware to an earlier version. Your Inspire 1 Firmware must match your X3 firmware. For example, both may be v1.08.xx or v1.09.xx. This is not true for the X5 up to FW v1.10.xx. Your X5 FW doesn't necessarily have to match the X5. Once you hit FW 1.11.xx, the X5 becomes a finicky beast. If it has the LATEST FW, you may have troubles if your Inspire 1 is not on the latest version. It's a mess. Brian Fist knows more about this than any human alive. You should search the forum before asking any more questions, as this subject has been covered EXTENSIVELY.

D
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
2
Age
56
Use your X3 to roll back your Inspire 1 firmware to an earlier version. Your Inspire 1 Firmware must match your X3 firmware. For example, both may be v1.08.xx or v1.09.xx. This is not true for the X5 up to FW v1.10.xx. Your X5 FW doesn't necessarily have to match the X5. Once you hit FW 1.11.xx, the X5 becomes a finicky beast. If it has the LATEST FW, you may have troubles if your Inspire 1 is not on the latest version. It's a mess. Brian Fist knows more about this than any human alive. You should search the forum before asking any more questions, as this subject has been covered EXTENSIVELY.

D
Hi Again
Sorry to be a pain, how do you roll back the firmware? and is there a repository of previous firmware as I only have what DJI list. Bothe drones are on 1.11.01.50 and the camera was on 1.11.1.50 if that helps I will seek out Brian and again thanks for the update
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2016
Messages
1,736
Reaction score
787
Age
58
As I stated already, the subject has been covered extensively. Use the forum's search engine. Use key words like "firmware" and "roll back" or "rollback." You can spend hours researching it. There is no "quick fix." Every situation is different.

D
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
2
Age
56
As I stated already, the subject has been covered extensively. Use the forum's search engine. Use key words like "firmware" and "roll back" or "rollback." You can spend hours researching it. There is no "quick fix." Every situation is different.

D
Hi Donnie

Sorted, followed your video by using the debug, rolled back to the versions you advise and all back to normal now. nice to put a face to a name. I've subscribed to your channel which will hopefully increase your revenue from YT by at least 1cent so spend it wisely.

Thanks

Carl (UK)
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Donnie Frank
Joined
Dec 30, 2020
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Age
56
This looks like a hardware problem to me: I had exactly the Same issue and found it was the white connector from the plate to the camera. A (very) close examination showed some of the pins were partly out - probably from a robust landing (my fault)

I pushed the connector back to the board and ran a warm soldering iron over it and it was fine
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
21,486
Messages
205,892
Members
31,298
Latest member
ccilogistics