Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

iPadOS13 compatibility with Autopilot, Map Pilot and Go4.

Reaction score
Has anyone used iPadOS 13 to run either Autopilot, Map Pilot (from maps made easy) or DJI Go4 and is if so do these apps work ok under iPadOS 13?

Hey MrTVR;

I know this doesn't answer your question directly, but I have a lot of experience with iPads, Autopilot, Map Pilot and DJI (Go, Go 4 and GS Pro apps). I use Autopilot for automated video missions for construction clients, and I use Map Pilot for mapping missions, so I feel obligated to give some advice.

The thing I absolutely can't stand about iPads, DJI, Autopilot and Map Pilot is that NONE of these products offer any form of exit strategy. They deploy "updates" and (god forbid) "upgrades" without fully fully testing them, leaving you, the user, to do their bidding for them. So my work flow is pretty simple; Don't upgrade/update ANYTHING unless you have to. This includes iPads (I still use my Air 1), iOS, apps, firmware and on and on. I use legacy firmware and software until they become unusable...OR unless a feature is released that I deem worth the risk of an upgrade. For example...