Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

mapping with the zenmuse x5s

Reaction score
hi I'm new to the inspire2 , I fly the phantom 4 pro great results. I purchased the inspire 2 for real estate mostly, I fly thru the winter here in New Jersey and liked the idea of having heated batteries especially when flying over the ocean or bay. my question is about mapping and 3D modeling, I read that because of the shutter in the x5s when trying to shoot pictures for a 3D model that there was a rolling shutter effect, has anyone experienced this and is there any advise on properly setting up the x5s to shoot orthomossaic maps or 3D models. thanks mike

hi I'm new to the inspire2 , I fly the phantom 4 pro great results. I purchased the inspire 2 for real estate mostly, I fly thru the winter here in New Jersey and liked the idea of having heated batteries especially when flying over the ocean or bay. my question is about mapping and 3D modeling, I read that because of the shutter in the x5s when trying to shoot pictures for a 3D model that there was a rolling shutter effect, has anyone experienced this and is there any advise on properly setting up the x5s to shoot orthomossaic maps or 3D models. thanks mike
Questions like this have cropped up (and been answered many times previously).

Try using the search feature on the forum such as.....

Or.....

If you still can’t find the answer to what you’re asking come back and I’m sure people will help.

If you like the results of your Phantom4Pro... add a X4S to the Inspire2. The X4S is the exact same camera as P4P camera, just in a I2 \ M210 gimbal.

The X4S and X7 with their mechanical shutter will provide better results than the X5S for mapping. I use the X4S for survey / construction images, then swap a X5S with 12mm or 7.5mm for a nice video loop of site. Still experimenting with the X7.