Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

Pixelation after export in Adobe Premiere Pro

Joined
Apr 1, 2015
Messages
118
Reaction score
22
Age
39
Hi, is some using adobe premiere pro cc and having pixelation on exported file?

im having some problems, the firsts seconds of this video for example:

what do i need to set?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Shawn Taylor
Joined
Mar 29, 2015
Messages
1,261
Reaction score
594
Location
Buckie, Scotland, UK
Website
www.moraysky.co.uk
I have experienced similar problems after exporting videos from Adobe Premiere Pro CC. The original MOV plays fine in Apple Quicktime with no artefacts but except for a full resolution export, Premiere Pro does not seem to be able to provide a clean output.
 
  • Like
Reactions: tuxevil
Joined
Apr 1, 2015
Messages
118
Reaction score
22
Age
39
thanks daniel, if you are not in USA i invite you to see my last video, its kind of long, but i hope you like it

ppl in USA and germany cant see it couse of copyright of the songs, but soon i will upload a new version with other music
 
  • Like
Reactions: Shawn Taylor
Joined
May 10, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
41
Has anyone figured out why the pixilation on premiere pro?
I'm having the same issue as Scotflieger and I can't fix it... HELP!




Thanks!
 
Joined
May 10, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
41
Chris, i kind of fixed it using CBR 60mbps, but the size will be huge

its seems to be the standar VBR value (10-12) makes that sh!t



These look beautiful!
I will try that, thank you

Are you shooting/editing in 4k or 1080?
Bravo!!
 
Joined
May 4, 2015
Messages
48
Reaction score
6
Age
34
For us adobe / film editing newbies can you explain what cbr 60 maps and vbr 10-12 is? And how I can change it on mine?
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2015
Messages
118
Reaction score
22
Age
39
For us adobe / film editing newbies can you explain what cbr 60 maps and vbr 10-12 is? And how I can change it on mine?
hi, im not an abode expert, but i will try to explain

CBR = Constant BitRate
VBR = Variable BitRate

our I1 record at 60mbps and by default adobe is exporting in VBR 10mbps as target bitrate and 12mbps as maximum, that means we will loose quality, around 80%

if you want your exported video have the same quality as your raw, you have to choose CBR and set 60mbps
 

Attachments

  • premierebitrate.jpg
    premierebitrate.jpg
    411 KB · Views: 41
  • Like
Reactions: Shawn Taylor
Joined
May 10, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
41
Great question, great answer

I tried doing that in Adobe Encoder but by that point I guess it's too late.
Tuxevil- There will still be pixilation while editing correct? The above solution will correct after export from Premiere?

Looking forward to trying this when I get home from work...
Thanks all!
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2015
Messages
118
Reaction score
22
Age
39
as i said, im not even to to expert in premiere

i didnt suffered any pixelation while editing, just after exporting it on default settings, and changing those bitrate values, improved enough the final result
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
21,702
Messages
207,264
Members
31,708
Latest member
Coolneano