Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

The latest list of compatible lenses for the X5

Guys Im very new at this. How does one balance the lens . Where do you get balance rings etc. I want to purchase these two lenses
Olympus M.ZUIKO DIGITAL ED 12mm f2.0
Olympus M.ZUIKO DIGITAL 45mm f1.8

Put a lens hood on it. The cheap lens hoods from China balance both those lenses perfectly (37 and 46)

A revival of a very old thread.
I am interested in squeezing more commercial service out of my beloved Inspire1. I have and X5 with 25 and 45mm lens'. I am very interested in mounting either the:

Panasonic Lumix G X Vario 35-100mm f/2.8 II POWER O.I.S. Lens​

Or

Olympus M. Zuiko 40-150mm F4.0-5.6 R Zoom Lens​

Putting my hand up admitting to little lens understanding. Are there and version numbers or anything about either of the lens models to be careful about? On person in this (or the other very similar thread to this one) mentioned that they could not get a 35-100 to work. The thread was active with a lot of questions being worked on at one time so it took a little care to follow comments well. I was not able to understand why the 35-100 that he bough did not work.

I know this is very old methodology but regardless I want to give it a go for inspection. This is what I think I understand:

Either lens option can be successfully balanced with good data available.
The 35-100 Can both zoom and auto focus from within the DJI Go app.
The 45-150 zoom is manual, on the ground and manual focus from within DJI Go.

Is that a correct understanding?