Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Unrealistic or possible?

Reaction score
Hi

My friend and I are considering getting an inspire v 2.0 with an aim to try and do some work for free in the beginning and then attempt to get some work locally for a bit of extra money. Neither of us are going to be reliant on this for our primary income as I'm registered disabled so don't work and my friend already has a property maintenance business.

We have been borrowing a Yuneec typhoon H but we have been a bit disappointed by the camera, glare on the screen and the resolution.

I have been editing gopro footage for six years with Premier pro and My friend has experience flying rc helicopters. Neither of us have got any video experience but we are planning on doing a night school course soon.

Being a bit of a tech geek I'm planning on upgrading to the x5 - x5r when we are ready but I'm slightly concerned by the dji customer service and the firmware glitches.

We are planning on getting a caa license once we have got a load of practice.

so I was wondering are we being unrealistic or is this feasible?

Thanks

If you are planning to receive payment of any kind then you need a permit from the CAA. If you start doing commercial work without it you would not be covered for Public Liability Insurance. Without that you would be opening yourself up to a potentially enormous personal claim. Commercial drone insurance in the UK requires a CAA Permission to Fly for Aerial Work.