Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Best online 107 course recommendation?

Reaction score
Hi my 333 is nearing its expiration so I'm looking at transferring over to the 107 so as the subject says can anyone recommend the best online course for the test? Thank you!

I can suggest Drone U. My wife and I are members. We got it for her to study for the 107. I'm a current rated pilot so it was easy for me to get the 107 add on. I think it's worth it not just for the 107 piece but also for the added courses in cinematography, photography, business side etc etc. pretty decent material. You can view much of it without the membership. If you study quickly you could do it in a month or two of dues. Our dues are $40 something a month. They may have raised them a little though. Great and informative podcast also. Anyway, I'm not affiliated in any manner except as stated above.

I highly recommend drone pilot ground school. The instructor's name is Alan. Every time I've asked any questions he was there immediately with incredible amount of help. Once you sign up for it you have total access forever. It was one of the best learning experiences I have ever had. look into it. I highly recommend it.

Reactions: RMartin
We suggest Jason Schappert's course (www.RemotePilot101.com) to all those that ask us for a Part 107 preparation course. Jason is very well versed in what the FAA requires and is constantly adding to the course based on feedback from his students. All of us here did our prep with Jason's course and can highly recommend it.

**Edit: RemotePilot101.com is also a sponsor of the InspirePilots forum so you are supporting a business that contributes to maintaining the upkeep of the forum :)

Reactions: Bigdz and PB30X