Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Dilemma: Which to chose Inspire 1 V2 Pro or Inspire 2 with X4S

Reaction score
Website
vimeo.com
Hello ladies and gentlemen,

I have a dilemma. I am torn between an Inspire 1 V2 Pro and the Inspire 2 with the X4S camera. I have Googled quite a bit and for me it costs about $500 more or so to get the I2. In terms of performance the I2 has the upper hand, however, I am wondering if the camera on the I1 is comparable or better than the X4S in actual usage. Thanks in advance.

Go for the I2 and upgrade the camera when you can afford and depending on your requirements - what is your application ?

Hi Bluelight... I am a photographer and found the cameras on the P4 and the Mavic to be lacking in comparison to the quality that I am getting from my DSLR's (Nikon D810 and Nikon D500). I shoot mainly for pleasure, but at the same time I do like quality in my images. With that in mind, I originally had an Inspire 1 with the Z3 camera and gimbal (same as the Osmo), however I decided to spend a bit more and step up to a more capable camera system. I shoot landscapes and city-scapes at night. As I live in Finland currently, I am not impeded by many of the restrictions that others face. I usually fly out over the sea and around 150 meters max so I am not sure if the visual avoidance system is something I really need. I think for me the camera is the more important thing. Unlike many here, I am simply buying the Inspire (1 or 2) as a hobby drone that can satisfy my photography needs. Decisions, decisions.

Maybe not - but if your over the sea i think id like battery redundancy!!!!