Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Hello from Central Texas!

Reaction score
I have been sifting through the forums for a few months now, and I figured it was time to register and introduce myself finally! I am from Longview, TX but work down here near Austin. I own a small business (Drone Logic) in addition to being Active Army (going on 11 years) I really enjoy video editing, and flying Drones in general! I originated in the FPV Racing/Freestyle community but recently purchased a DJI Inspire, and I am simply amazed at the Machine! I am fully certified, and recently started my transition to become a recreational / private pilot. I am attaching a few pictures, the first photo is Sierra (3 legged 10 year old husky) the Inspire, and myself. The second photo is a slight collection of some of my Quads. I will be like most people and also post my first compilation of sorts from my first flights with the Inspire! Which will be below the pictures, additionally some basic information and contact details will be right after this paragraph.

Name: Drew
Profession: Small Business Owner / Active Duty Army
Instagram: @Texsun7
Youtube: Texsun FU
Airvuz: AirVūz - TexsunFU

LUvmAY.jpg

yy2UPZ.jpg

Video Mentioned above:

Lately I have become rather fascinated with flight, although flying has always been intriguing. The ability to go hundreds of feet above our normal comfort bubble is quite comforting. It is almost as if it is an escape to our normal reality, it offers a whole new dimension to our perspective on life!

The views that flight offer are simply breath taking, they are unlike anything we have been able to experience. With Drones we are able to fly for a small fraction of the price while being able to feel the entire effects of flight. We have all sorts of Mini Quads, some that go faster than any street vehicles and others that capture and record views and scenery better than our naked eye is able to process.