Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Inspire 2 Camera options

Reaction score
I am no expert when it comes to camera specs. Based on the available information, can anyone venture a guess on the quality of the new cameras? I use an X5 for ag mapping and my client would love the extra MP. Most of the information available pertains to the video capabilities and not the still photos. Would the X4s be an upgrade?

Sent from my iPhone using InspirePilots

Probably minor, little less noise and that's it. Doubt 16->20MP makes any difference either when you're stitching/processing shots anyway.

Can someone enlighten me please? If I don't purchase the Dng or Prores options, what codec does it use? Is it still 100Mbs? Are these options only for raw?

They mentioned that the dynamic range has improved also. I thought they said the X4S had 2 stops less range than the X5S. Uncertain though.

Don't know what the new image processor in the nose will do for image quality. It must be doing something better from the earlier versions. Have to wait until they show up and reviews come out to see.

From the limited footage I have seen there is massive improvements, the GOP flickering in low light is almost none existent as it he moir.

Will have to wait for production units but both the P4P and I2 cameras offer some major improvements over the last generation.

100mbps will go a long way and 1080p has 80mbps now as well I believe.

Improvements from both cameras, X3 and X5, are huge.