Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

inspire1 v2 rollback firmware on the model !!!!

Reaction score
Hi
Sorry to do this but i just need to know how to perform a roll back from 1.9 to 1.8 on the model itself ?
I have tried to find answers everywhere but no luck , can someone just point me to where to look please .
It is my first post on here but been a member for a while and found lots of great help with other things !
I like to say i am a reasonable pilot but when computers are involved i am hopeless ,
I have had this model for over six months and never had any issues with other updates what so ever but now it seem to have a mind of its own !!
Regards
Mike

Basically, put the micro sd card in your computer and format it using the FAT 32 file system (should be set by default but check to be sure) Download the 1.8 firmware and copy and paste the "bin" file onto the micro sd card. Put the card into the Inspire and turn it on (leave the remote OFF do not turn it on). You will hear a few beeps and eventually it will settle into a series of four beeps
DDDD-DDDD-DDDD etc. This indicates that the upgrade, or in this case downgrade process has begun. This will continue for ten to twenty minutes. When the beeps change to a D-DD - D-DD - D-DD the update is complete. To confirm, remove the sd card, install in your computer and double click on the card. Along with the "bin" file you'll now see a file called "results" open this and you'll see a series of entries. If you see a "success" entry, you're good to go. I save all my success files in a folder I call Firmware updates. Remember to reformat the sd card or delete the files before using again. Good luck!

All done and seems good back on 1.8 firmware
2 battery's yesterday and all seems back to normal plus a steady heart beat !!!!
I tried to roll back a few times from 1.9 with no luck , but I read somewhere on here its best to format your SD card with it in the inspire which I did ,