Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Not showing camera view on monitor

Reaction score
I got a new Inspire 2 a few months ago. A Cendence remote and 2 Crystal Sky monitors. After I finally7 got everything in my order it all worked. I work in a hospital, with the Covid 19 thing we got pretty busy. I put it all in a case and did my thing at work. So today is nice, got a pork butt on the smoker. So I thought a good day to fly while keeping an eye on the smoker. I updated firmware on remotes, bird, and CS monitors (I think). Remotes connect to the Inspire. I can start the motors, shut em off, operate the gimbal. Nothing shows up on my monitor from either camera. Changed cables, monitors, every combination of things I could think of. Green lights on bird and each remote But Nothing. Here is the scratch my head cause I don't apparently know WTF Im doing kicker...if I hook the cable from the remote to my iPhone, I get pictures. So please help me, I don't know of anything else to do!

Last edited:
I got a new Inspire 2 a few months ago. A Cendence remote and 2 Crystal Sky monitors. After I finally7 got everything in my order it all worked. I work in a hospital, with the Covid 19 thing we got pretty busy. I put it all in a case and did my thing at work. So today is nice, got a pork butt on the smoker. So I thought a good day to fly while keeping an eye on the smoker. I updated firmware on remotes, bird, and CS monitors (I think). Remotes connect to the Inspire. I can start the motors, shut em off, operate the gimbal. Nothing shows up on my monitor from either camera. Changed cables, monitors, every combination of things I could think of. Nothing. But here is the kicker...if I hook the cable from the remote to my Phone, I get pictures. So please help me, I don't know of anything else to do!