Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Recommendations for a good indoor practice drone

rmb

Reaction score
Website
overexposures.net
I am a comercial 107 pilot and I find that you can get rusty pretty quickly. As I live in the Northeast and the weather is about to get bad it will be hard to stay crispy in the controls. What I was wondering is if anyone can suggest a good SMALL indoor drone to stay in shape. I don't care about a great camera or flips and tricks, just a solid responsive drone that I can do some precision flying in my living room. Also I would want it to have removable batteries so that I can get 2 or 3.

Thanks,

rb

Look into DJI’s new flight simulator, there’s a free version and a full enterprise edition, you even use your Inspire controller! Doesn’t get better than that!

Thank you all!!!
I will probably go with the Blade nano qx. The reviews are amazing for indoor practice. The tello is a better drone, but still a bit big and loud for practice in small spaces. Regarding the simulator, you are spot on and that would definitly be my first choice, however sadly I am a mac person and do not own a PC. If anyone is interested in seeing this very small quite dude, here is a link to a review.

Thank you all!!!
I will probably go with the Blade nano qx. The reviews are amazing for indoor practice. The tello is a better drone, but still a bit big and loud for practice in small spaces. Regarding the simulator, you are spot on and that would definitly be my first choice, however sadly I am a mac person and do not own a PC. If anyone is interested in seeing this very small quite dude, here is a link to a review.
have you tried Parallels to create a windows clone on a Mac? When I first got into the Drone world I had a Yuneec Q500 and got the flight sim which was also Windows exclusive, but it ran well on my Mac with Parallels and Windows 7, I now have Windows 8, but I think the DJI SIM needs 10? I hate 10 anyway LOL