Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

RTK question

Reaction score
Hi Guys

New addittion to the forum as only just discovered this site, whilst searching through to find an answer to the following issue.

Our office has obtained a M210 RTk platform wit z30 zemuse camera and whilst Im a reasonably proficient pilot my knowledge of RTK is limited. A client asked us to do a job and we thought that the M210 would be a suitable platform to deploy however the client mentioned that while the M210 is RTK the camera isnt. ive used GCP with rover stations before but I presumed that an RTK system would work in conjucntion with the supplied camera. Does anyone have any knowledge that can shed light on the clients response eventually I will speak to the client but Id like to arm myself with a bit of knowledge before I do so to prevent looking stupid (be just my luck the client will be on this forum)

Thanks in advance

Last edited:
"Do a job?????" Could you be more vague?

Sir, with all due respect, please pretend for a moment that we don't know you, your business, your client and especially this "job" you speak of.

Your clues of "GCP" tells me mapping. But it makes NO sense that the Z30 would NOT work for mapping. Pretty much ANY camera will work for mapping. Mechanical Shutter is a real preference, but not necessary.

I know the Z30 is a zoom camera, but have no idea why your client would dismiss it for mapping (assuming you're mapping). Did he give you a reason? Your client seems to think that the Z30 photos won't be geotagged with GPS data??? If so, why would he think that? It's pretty easy to snap a photo with the camera and show him the metadata.

I assume the Z30 is supported by your mapping software, yes? I assume this is something you would have checked already, yes?

D

Apologies wasnt trying to be dense just got several balls in the air and trying to juggle one handed.