Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Seeking pilot, Bristol. Interesting, quick job for free (sorry)!

Reaction score
Hello I am a professional photographer looking for a pilot who will fly for me for probably just 15 minutes while I operate the camera; which I am proficient at. Pretty safe and easy flying in Bristol probably over this coming weekend. It wouldn't be paid. I'm not being paid. It is an extra I am doing for someone. You would need to be CAA approved and have public liability insurance. My normal pilot colleague is not available. Permission sought and granted subject to pilot paperwork. Look forward to working with you.

Hello I am a professional photographer looking for a pilot who will fly for me for probably just 15 minutes while I operate the camera; which I am proficient at. Pretty safe and easy flying in Bristol probably over this coming weekend. It wouldn't be paid. I'm not being paid. It is an extra I am doing for someone. You would need to be CAA approved and have public liability insurance. My normal pilot colleague is not available. Permission sought and granted subject to pilot paperwork. Look forward to working with you.
So this is the second time (and only your second post) where you are seeking the services of a CAA certified operator for free?
You say it is an 'extra' that you are not being paid for but presumably your client did pay for the 'non extra'?
Perhaps some of your original fee can be off set against paying for a CAA approved RPAS operator.
Or.....reschedule so you can utilise your usual pilot and not pay him either.

Sorry for being so blunt but (as many know on this forum) I always speak my mind and I'm afraid you may be pushing your luck a little too far on the charitable front.

I'd have to agree that this is a big favour thats being asked for.